jump to navigation

It’s MINDBLOGGING today! September 28, 2007

Posted by Arun Rajagopal in Conversations, Digital, Social Media.
Tags: , ,


We are the cover story of the Dubai-based Khaleej Times ‘Weekend’ magazine today! What an awesome way to celebrate ‘AOC’. KT’s feature writer Pratibha Umashankar pulled out all the stops to write ‘Mind Blogging’, a brilliant story on ‘AOC’ that also explores the following questions:
o What are the advantages of blogging?
o The implications of ‘blooking’ both commercially and from a readership point of view vis-à-vis conventional publishing
o The future of blogging and citizen journalism
o Implications of blogging in terms of news value

‘Mind Blogging’ will expose readers in Middle East not only to ‘The Age of Conversation’ but also to the world of social media and conversational marketing.
Click here to read the feature online.
Click here to download a pdf version.

The feature looks snazzy in hard-copy. AOC blokes Drew McLellan, Gavin Heaton, Cam Beck, CB Whittemore, CK, Greg Verdino, David Berkowitz, Matt Dickman, Steve Roesler, Ryan Barrett, Scott Monty, Lori Magno, Brian Reich, Rob Hruzek, Sandra Renshaw and Steve Woodruff look great in print!







When 103 marketing bloggers from around the world teamed up few months ago to co-author ‘The Age of Conversation’, I’m sure nobody would have imagined the magnitude of its implications. We knew it was exciting but we never anticipated the ‘hugeness’ of its ripple effect.

Not only did we create a book that is one of the most authoritative tomes of conversational marketing ever written, but we built a unique community of people from diverse backgrounds supporting common causes. We made new friends; discovered more ways of connecting with each other; explored what the ‘age of conversation’ meant to each of us, made social media and the book popular in our respective countries; generated tons of press coverage and watched the book transform our lives. Our initial commitment was to raise US$ 10,000 through book sales for Variety, the children’s charity. We accomplished that milestone on 9 September 2007.

Kudos to the entire gang of ‘AOC co-authors –

Gavin Heaton, Drew McLellan, CK, Valeria Maltoni, Emily Reed, Katie Chatfield, Greg Verdino, Lewis Green, Sacrum, Ann Handley, Mike Sansone, Paul McEnany, Roger von Oech, Anna Farmery, David Armano, Bob Glaza, Mark Goren, Matt Dickman, Scott Monty, Richard Huntington, Cam Beck, David Reich, Luc Debaisieux, Sean Howard, Tim Jackson, Patrick Schaber, Roberta Rosenberg, Uwe Hook, Tony D. Clark, Todd Andrlik, Toby Bloomberg, Steve Woodruff, Steve Bannister, Steve Roesler, Stanley Johnson, Spike Jones, Nathan Snell, Simon Payn, Ryan Rasmussen, Ron Shevlin, Roger Anderson, Robert Hruzek, Rishi Desai, Phil Gerbyshak, Peter Corbett, Pete Deutschman, Nick Rice, Nick Wright, Michael Morton, Mark Earls, Mark Blair, Mario Vellandi, Lori Magno, Kristin Gorski, Kris Hoet, G.Kofi Annan, Kimberly Dawn Wells, Karl Long, Julie Fleischer, Jordan Behan, John La Grou, Joe Raasch, Jim Kukral, Jessica Hagy, Janet Green, Jamey Shiel, s, Dr. Graham Hill, Gia Facchini, Geert Desager, Gaurav Mishra, Gary Schoeniger, Gareth Kay, Faris Yakob, Emily Clasper, Ed Cotton, Dustin Jacobsen, Tom Clifford, David Polinchock, David Koopmans, David Brazeal, David Berkowitz, Carolyn Manning, Craig Wilson, Cord Silverstein, Connie Reece, Colin McKay, Chris Newlan, Chris Corrigan, Cedric Giorgi, Brian Reich, Becky Carroll, Arun Rajagopal, Amy Jussel, AJ James, Kim Klaver, Sandy Renshaw, Susan Bird, Ryan Barrett, Troy Worman, S. Neil Vineberg, C.B. Whittemore, Mack Collier, Andy Nulman